Courses

Online Drivers Ed Programs

TX Teen Online Drivers Ed
Parent Taught

$74.25

No Fees or Useless Add-ons
  • Get Your Permit Early
  • DPS Road Skills Test
  • Instantly Download Completion Certificate INCLUDED
  • Parent In-Car Manual INCLUDED ($30 Value)
  • Complete Course From Any Mobile Device or Computer
  • No Required Driving Hours with a Certified
  • Get Your Permit Early
...

The Parent Taught Drivers Ed (PTDE) Course can be completed from a mobile phone, tablet or computer. This drivers education course will walk your teen driver through 7 lessons with a quick comprehension quiz at the end of each lesson. The student can choose to read the content or use the audio read along feature. The course also includes the industry's ONLY in-car instruction manual. This manual will walk parents through the same step-by-step lessons that our professional instructors use. The systematic approach and grading tools help ease the fears and frustrations that often arise when it comes to the actual behind-the-wheel driving.

TX Teen Online Drivers Ed
Instructor Led

$74.25

No Fees or Useless Add-ons
  • Take the Official DPS Permit Test Online
  • DPS Road Skills Test
  • Instantly Download Completion Certificate INCLUDED
  • Parent In-Car Manual INCLUDED ($30 Value)
  • Complete Course From Any Mobile Device or Computer
  • Required 14 HRS of Driving/Observation with an Instructor
  • Get Your Permit Early
...

This course is designed for families that do not meet Texas’s standard for instructing their teen to drive or wish to have an instructor do 7 hours of in-car instruction and 7 hours of observation. The remaining 30 hours of driving can be completed with a licensed adult age 25 or older.

Parent In-Car Manual
With Certificate

$30

No Fees or Useless Add-ons
  • 7 Sections To Help You Reach 44 Hours of Driving
  • Grading Tool To Know When to Advance Your Teen
  • Diagrams and Pictures to Explain Specific Situations
  • Driving Exam Test Preparation
  • This is NOT the TDLR Parent Guide
...

The Parent In-Car Instruction manual is meant for students who did not complete the classroom portion of drivers ed with National Driver Training. This manual walks you through the most challenging part of drivers ed – the driving. Beginning in a controlled environment, a parking lot, parents are guided on what has become second nature to them, but is completely foreign to their new driver. The course includes:

Please note: This course is included with all of our online courses. It is made available as a supplement to those who did not purchase National Driver Training’s online course. This is not a replacement for the TDLR Parent Guide which must be purchased DIRECTLY from the DPS.

Adult First Time Driver

$38

Starting Package 
  • Complete 6-Hour Course Online
  • English and Spanish
  • Audio Read Along
  • Instantly Download Certificate Upon Completion (Included)
...

Parent Taught Driver EducationOffers In-Car Lessons for Adults in 2-hour incremental packages customized to meet your driving ability. 

Defensive Driving

$25

No Fees or Useless Add-ons
  • Lowest price allowed by law
  • Complete 6-Hour Course Online
  • English and Spanish
  • Audio Read Along
  • Instantly Download Certificate Upon Completion (Included)
  • Approved Court Ordered Defensive Driving or Ticket Dismissal Program
...

The Texas Driving Safety or Ticket Dismissal Program is completed online and is designed for ticket dismissal or a court ordered defensive driving course. This course may also qualify for insurance discounts. State Approved.

Behind The Wheel

$275

No Fees or Useless Add-ons

Parent Taught Driver EducationOffers In-Car Lessons for Adults sold in 2-hour incremental packages to meet your needs. The best program and customer satisfaction in Texas. State Approved.

6 Hours In-Car
Includes Driving Exam

$750

You Save $225

Accompanies the Parent-Taught Program only

  • 7 hours of driving, 7 hours of observation
  • DPS Road Skills Test Included
  • Save $225
🙌 The 7 / 7 Package
7 HRS driving | 7 HRS Observation

$950

You Save $225
  • 7 hours of driving, 7 hours of observation
  • DPS Road Skills Test Included
  • Save $225